HP GRAPHITEContact us phone images

Graphite molds | Graphite articles

Graphite molds are molds made of graphite materials. As graphite products have good electrical and thermal conductivity, they are widely used as molds for continuous casting of copper, red copper and other metals.   

The applications of graphite molds in modern industries are described in details as follows: 

  • 1.Continuous and semi-continuous manufacture of nonferrous metals:

With the promotion of advance smelting methods, such as continuous (semi-continuous) smelting of metallic states to manufacture bars and pipes, the smelting of various metals such as copper alloy, aluminum and aluminum alloy has already taken the lead in adopting this method. Artificial graphite is considered to be the most suitable material for continuous and semi-continuous casting due to its unique thermal and electrical conductivity. The practical production experience proves that because of the excellent thermal conductivity of the graphite mold (better thermal conductivity can make the metal or alloy solidify faster) and its good lubricating property, the casting mold will be sped up.   

  • 2.Graphite molds for pressure casting: 

A consensus is reached on using artificial graphite materials in pressure casting of nonferrous metals. For example, molds for pressure casting of copper alloys have been used in the production of precision parts and automotive machinery. 

  • 3.Graphite molds for centrifugal casting: 

The use of graphite molds for centrifugal casting has greatly improved the efficiency of centrifugal casting and product quality.   

  • 4.Graphite molds for hot pressing die: 

The application of the artificial graphite hot pressing die to the pressure sintering of hard alloys has the following characteristics: first, if the pressing temperature is increased to 1350 - 1450°C , the required unit pressure can be reduced to 67 - 100 kgf/cm2 (i.e. 1/10 of the cold pressing pressure); Secondly, the pressurization and heating are carried out in the same process, and the compact sintered body can be obtained through short-time sintering. 

  • 5.Graphite molds for glass molding: 

Chemical stability is one of the most important properties of graphite materials. In addition, graphite molds are not easily infiltrated by molten glass and will not change the composition of glass. Graphite materials have good thermal shock resistance and conduct small changes in size with temperature, so they have become indispensable mold materials in glassmaking in recent years. They can be used to make molds for glass tubes, bent pipes, funnels and other various special-shaped glass bottles.   

推荐阅读

If you have any questions about graphite products, submit the form below to us or you can also contact us directly.

Online message

Submit your demand and we will reply to you within 12 hours.

在线咨询

有什么可以帮到你

点击咨询

聚兴碳素联系方式图片

服务热线

全国统一服务电话:


400 635 0955


在线答疑:


QQ:2406779356

Skype:hp.graphite


邮箱:


sales@juxingtansu.com(内贸)

sales@hpgraphite.com(外贸)


总部地址:


北京丰台区造甲街110号


公司网址:


中文:www.juxingtansu.cn

英文:www.hpgraphite.com


微信公众平台:


juxingcarbon或扫描下方二维码

.

石墨模具|石墨小件

石墨模具是用石墨材料制成的模具,模具即我们通常所说的模型,因为石墨制品有较好的导电导热性能,在铜连续铸造、紫铜连铸模具 以及其他金属的连续铸造模具。

下边详细阐述石墨模具在现代工业中的应用:

  • 1.连续制造和半连续制造有色金属:

因为直接了连续(半连续的)冶炼金属状态用于制造棒材和管材等先进熔炼方法的推广,铜合金,铝,铝合金等多种金属的冶炼已经率先开始沿用此法。人造石墨因为其独特的导热性和导电性被认为是最合适的材料用于连续铸造和半连续铸造。实际在生产中的经验证明,因为石墨模具优良的导热性能(较好的导热性能可以让金属或合金更快的凝固),石墨模具本身的润滑性就很好,这样就加快了铸型的速度。

  • 2.加压铸造用石墨模具:

有色金属加压铸造上使用人造石墨材料已经形成共识,像加压铸造用的加压铸造用模具生产的铜合金和新客户近已经用于生产精密零件使用与汽车,机械中。

  • 3.石墨模具用于离心铸造:

离心铸造上已经成功的石墨石墨模具,石墨模具在离心铸造上的使用已经大大的加快了离心铸造的生活从那效率和产品质量。

  • 4.石墨模具用于热压压模 :

人造石墨热压压模用于硬质合金的加压烧结方面具有下述特点: 一是若压制温度提高到1350-1450 度时,则所需单位压力可降到67-100 公斤力/ 平方厘米(即为冷压压力的1/10 )就可; 二是加压和加热在同一道工序进行,经短时间的烧结就能得到致密的烧结体。

  • 5.玻璃成型用石墨模具:

化学稳定性是石墨材料的最重要的性能之一,加上石墨模具不易受熔融玻璃的浸润,不会改变玻璃的成分,石墨材料耐热冲击性能良好,尺寸随温度变化小等特点,所以近年来在玻璃制造中成为不可缺少的模具材料,可以用它来制造玻璃管,弯管,漏斗及其它各种异型玻璃瓶的铸模。

推荐阅读

提交下面的表单给我们如果有任何石墨产品方面的问题,您也可以直接联系我们

在线留言

提交您的需求,我们将在12小时之内给您答复。

在线咨询

有什么可以帮到你

点击咨询